E.S.R.A.S

I volunteer for East Sussex Reptile and Amphibian Society (E.S.R.A.S) in my spare time, as both a show hand, committee member and their main newsletter editor, helped out by the lovely Mick Taylor.

It’s honestly one of the best experiences of my entire life, because I can help raise money for beautiful animals and help people tackle their phobias. It’s incredibly rewarding for me, as I have access to many opportunities that I would otherwise miss out om like going to Kempton and Doncaster Reptile expo’s, meeting members of the Federation of British Herpetologists such as the leader, Chris Newman and the chance to grow in confidence. Without the skills I have learnt from attending the educational shows we display at, I would not have become as confident within myself and my writing abilities.

I’ve learnt how to interact with a range of ages and even with those facing disabilities, and I’m proud to say that through doing that I’ve grown as a person and may have even made some people happy. That makes it incredibly worthwhile for me!

If you have any interest in coming to a meeting, please feel free to do so! We meet on the first Wednesday of every month at Falmer Village hall from 7.30pm onwards. You’re likely to see some of these faces!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Visit the website to see pictures of the shows we’ve done (including one for the BBC in conjunction with the popular Wild and Deadly show), to find out more about membership, the committee and many more things!

http://www.esras.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

